Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Gina Seymour

Librarian

Profile Image
Gina Seymour, MLS, M.Ed.
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
631-650-8336
Fax: 631-650-8338
Awards:
Library Journal Movers & Shakers (2017) SSLMA, School Librarian of the Year (2014)

Guides

A.S. King Author Visit
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
A.S. King is the recipient of the LA Times Book Prize and the Michael L. Printz Honor. She is the author of numerous novels for young adults.
Tags: a.s. king, as king, asking, author, author visit, reading, young adult, young adult literature
AP Comp: Rhetoric Project
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Tags: rhetoric
Apps
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Must have apps! These apps will help you use our library on the go.
Tags: app, apps
Audacity
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Audacity is a free, easy-to-use and multilingual audio editor and recorder for Windows, Mac OS X, GNU/Linux and other operating systems. You can use Audacity to: record live audio, convert tapes and records into digital recordings or CDs, Edit Ogg Vorbis,
Tags: audacity, podcasting, software
Authors Unlimited Event
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Every year St. Joseph's College and the Public Libraries of Suffolk County host a young adult literature conference.
Tags: authors unlimited
Book Club
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Career Research Paper
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jan 12, 2017
Tags: careers
Cold War
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
Tags: cold war, global history, history, tsounis, us history
Comic Strip Generator
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
Create a comic strip!
Tags: comic, comic strip, comix, trosko
Computer Basics
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jan 5, 2014
A series of short videos to help explain computer basics.
Tags: computer, computers, desktop computer, pc, pcs, tutorials
Cosmetology Career Exploration
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 9, 2015
Tags: careers, cosmetology
ELLs in the Makerspace
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
English Language Learners in the Makerspace Guide
Tags: ell, english as a new language, english language learners, enl, makerspace
Food Borne Illnesses
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 16, 2014
Tags: facs, food, food borne illnesses
Global History 10H / Tsounis
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
Tags: global, global history, tsounis
Global History/ 9H Holdsworth
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jun 2, 2016
Research paper assignment guide.
Tags: global, global history, history, holdsworth, social studies
Great Gatsby
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 30, 2016
Tags: great gatsby, steinbeck
Grief and Bereavement
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
Tags: bereavement, compassion, death, empathy, grief
Halloween around the World
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
Tags: facs, food, halloween, world
Hispanic Heritage Month
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 9, 2016
September 15 - October 15
Tags: celebrations, hispanic heritage, hispanic heritage month
International Foods: A New Festival
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
Create a new festival to help promote tourism with in the state of Louisiana - celebrating food, music, historic place or event. Research current festivals, then create a totally new one.
Tags: cooking, festival project, international foods, louisiana
Islip Email
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Need help understanding and using our new email system? Look no further. Help with Outlook begins here!
Tags: email, microsoft, outlook
Make: Halloween
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Dec 3, 2015
Tags: costumes, halloween, make, makerspace
Makerspace @IslipHSLibrary
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Tags: make, maker, makerspace
Marine Biology / Mackey
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 27, 2015
Should we consume fish?
Tags: biology, mackey, marine bio, marine biology
Mental Health
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 16, 2015
Tags: health, mental health, psychology
Microsoft Office 2013
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jan 23, 2015
On Jan 29, Microsoft released the latest version of its Office software suite, Office 2013.
Tags: excel 2013, lync, microsoft, microsoft 2013, microsoft office 2013, office 365, onedrive, onenote 2013, outlook 2013, powerpoint 2013, publisher 2013, skydrive, software, windows 8, word 2013
MLA Citation Style Guide
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Citation guide to MLA style.
Tags: citations, mla, style guides
Mrs. Trosko Podcasting Punctuation Day
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Using Audacity you will create an audio recording.
Tags: audacity, podcasting, punctuation day, trosko
Nuclear Chemistry Mini-Project
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 27, 2015
Mrs. Murray
Olympic Challenge
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 16, 2015
Official site of the IHS Olympic Reading Challenge! Join our Olympic Team! Go Bucs!!!
Tags: library, olympic, olympics, read, reading, reading challenge
Orientation
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Aug 31, 2014
Welcome to Islip High School! Start here to learn more about how the library can help you with your academic and personal information needs.
PD: Yammer
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
Tags: microsoft, social networks, yammer
Physical Anthropology
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 1, 2016
Tags: anthropology, hominin
Physics / Mrs. Penney
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 26, 2015
Tags: experiments, penney, physics, science
Prezi
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
Tags: presentation, prezi
Professional Development
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
This guide will provide you with additional resources that complement PD sessions given by Mrs. Seymour.
Tags: pd, professional development, training
Proquest (K-12) Research Library
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 23, 2013
A guide to using Proquest K-12, a database on the Virtual Reference Collection (VRC).
Tags: databases, proquest, proquest k-12, virtual reference collection, vrc
Proquest Historical Newspapers
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 23, 2013
A Proquest database available through our Virtual Reference Collection (VRC).
Tags: databases, newspapers, proquest, proquest historical newspapers, virtual reference collection, vrc
Psychology: Schools of Thought / Blanchard
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Use this Libguide for Mr. Blanchard's School of Thought brochure project.
Tags: blanchard, psychology, schools of thought
Register to Vote
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
Tags: elections, vote, voter registration
School Librarian of the Year
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
Tags: award, librarian, seymour, sslma
SIRS Knowledge Source (Issues Researcher)
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A guide to using SIRS Researcher, a database on our Virtual Reference Collection.
Tags: databases, proquest, sirs, virtual reference collection, vrc
SLS March 2014
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
A companion guide to the School Library System March 2014 presentation
Tags: facebook, librarians, linkedin, school library system, sls, social networks, twitter
Social Media & Social Networking for School Librarians (SSLMA 2015)
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
This is a supplemental guide for the attendees of the SSLMA "Social Media for School Librarians" session.
Tags: facebook, social media, social networking, twitter, vine, youtube
Sports Medicine
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 11, 2016
Tags: sports, sports injuries, sports medicine
Steinbeck
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Tags: john steinbeck, of mice and men, steinbeck
Summer Reading Guides
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
Tags: summer, summer reading lists
The Catcher in the Rye
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 11, 2016
Tags: catcher in the rye, salinger, trosko
The Research Process
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Tags: evaluation, process, research, resources
To Kill a Mockingbird/Eng Ms. Agosta
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 31, 2013
A guide to assist you with researching Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird and southern life in the American 1930s.
Tags: agosta, harper lee, to kill a mockingbird
Turnitin
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
Tags: academic honesty, plagiarism, turnitin
Upcycling & the Maker
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
This guide will help you use ordinary items in extra-ordinary ways.
Tags: ma, make, maker, makerspace, sustainability, upcycling
Vine
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
Vine is a popular video-sharing app for smartphones.
Tags: app, social media, vine
Welcome to the Library
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
This guide provides information about the library's policies and collections as well as provides contact information for the Library staff.
WFTF Paper Trail
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 8, 2014
Writing for the Future students are required to complete a project highlighting the Research Process. We call this project the Paper Trail. Students will learn to use effective methods and techniques of information gathering and evaluation.
Tags: citations, english, gordon, mla, plagiarism, research, research process, trosko, wftf, writing for the future
William Kamkwamba: The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
Islip High School's 2017 Group Read & Maker Challenge
Tags: big read, book club, boy who harnessed the wind, energy, kamkwamba, maker, makerspace
Yammer
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Get started guide to Yammer, a social network for businesses.
Tags: communication, microsoft, networking, yammer
YouTube
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
Tags: social media, video, youtube
 
 
Description

  Loading...