This is the "Home" page of the "Welcome to the Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome to the Library  

This guide provides information about the library's policies and collections as well as provides contact information for the Library staff.
Last Updated: Sep 12, 2014 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/library Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subjects

Spacer
 

Library Hours

Monday  7am-3pm
Tuesday 7am-3pm
Wednesday 7am-3pm
Thursday 7am-3pm
Friday 7am-3pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
 

Recommend Material

If you'd like to recommend a purchase, please email Mrs. Seymour.

 

Welcome to our Library

Hello!

Welcome to the Islip High School library website. Here you will find links to resources such as, Destiny, our library catalog, the VRC, our collection of online databases, style-guides and project pathfinders (libguides).

 

Search our Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Search our Catalog

Quick Links: Online Resources

  • Library Catalog: Destiny
    Books in our collection including eBooks. Also, hyperlinks leading to Gale eBooks and Catalist audiobooks. App available (Andriod/IOS) - Destiny Quest/Follett.
  • Virtual Reference Collection (Online Databases)
    Username and password can be found on page 4 of your planner.
  • Gale eBooks
    Includes 'for Students' series (Novels, Poetry, Short Stories, etc.). American Decades, Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Psychologist & their Theories for Students. App available (Android/IOS) - Gale/Access My Library.
  • NoodleTools
    Use NoodleTools for your bibliograpphies, outlines and notetaking.
  • Turnitin
    If you need help on setting up a student account, enrolling in a class and uploading your paper us our Turnitin LibGuide.

Librarian

Profile Image
Gina Seymour, MLS, M.Ed.
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
631-650-8336
Fax: 631-650-8338
Send Email
Awards:
SSLMA, School Librarian of the Year 2014
 

Facebook

 

Follow us on Twitter

@IslipHSLibrary

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip