This is the "Home" page of the "Great Gatsby" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Great Gatsby   Tags: great gatsby, steinbeck  

Last Updated: Mar 30, 2016 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/greatgatsby Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mrs. Festa Assignment Handout

 

GVRL

x
 

The Great Gatsby (AudioBook)

Click on image above to access our Audiobook collection.

Username/Password - same as VRC (pg. 4 of your planner).

 

Books in our Library

Cover Art
The Story Behind F. Scott Fitzgerald's the Great Gatsby - Laura J. Hensley
ISBN: 1403482055
Publication Date: 2006-07-01

Cover Art
Literary Themes for Students - Thomson Gale (Created by)
ISBN: 9781414404332
Publication Date: 2007-06-29
We have this book in print and eBook formats.

Cover Art
Novels for Students - Diane Telgen (Editor)
ISBN: 0787616877
Publication Date: 1997-09-05
We have this title in print and eBook formats.

Cover Art
Understanding the Great Gatsby - Dalton Gross; Maryjean Gross
ISBN: 0313300976
Publication Date: 1998-10-30

Cover Art
Class Conflict in F. Scott Fitzgerald's The Great Gatsby - Claudia Johnson (Editor)
ISBN: 0737738995
Publication Date: 2007-12-13

Cover Art
The 1920's - Erica Hanson
ISBN: 1560065524
Publication Date: 1998-09-01

Cover Art
America in The 1920s - Michael J. O'Neal
ISBN: 0816056374
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Cover Art
American Decades, 1920-1929 - Manly
ISBN: 0810357240
Publication Date: 1995-11-20
We have this title in both print and eBook format.

Quick Links: Online Resources

  • Library Catalog: Destiny
    Books in our collection including eBooks. Also, hyperlinks leading to Gale eBooks and Catalist audiobooks. App available (Andriod/IOS) - Destiny Quest/Follett.
  • Virtual Reference Collection (Online Databases)
    Username and password can be found on page 4 of your planner.
  • Gale eBooks
    Includes 'for Students' series (Novels, Poetry, Short Stories, etc.). American Decades, Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Psychologist & their Theories for Students. App available (Android/IOS) - Gale/Access My Library.
  • NoodleTools
    Use NoodleTools for your bibliograpphies, outlines and notetaking.
  • Turnitin
    If you need help on setting up a student account, enrolling in a class and uploading your paper us our Turnitin LibGuide.
 

Was Fitzgerald's depiction of life in the 1920's accurate?

Use print book sources on the 1920's (see left sidebar).

Use the following databases on the Virtual Reference Collection:

  • ABC-CLIO: American History,
  • SIRS Decades, and
  • History Study Center (A New Era: 1920s America study unit)

Gale Virtual Reference Library (eBooks) - use widget to the left

  • American Decades
  • Literature and its Time
  • Novels for Students
 

Is The Great Gatsby an autobiographical novel?

Use print book sources (see left sidebar).

Use the following databases on the Virtual Reference Collection: Proquest Learning Literature, Literature Resource Center and Bloom's Literary Reference.

You may also use the biographical databases in the 'Biography' section of the VRC.

Gale Virtual Reference Library/GVRL (eBooks) - use widget to the left

  • American Decades
  • Literature and its Time
  • Novels for Students
  • Twanye's
 

Gatsby Citation Help

MLA Style Guide

Turnitin

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip