This is the "Home" page of the "Arthur Miller's The Crucible" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Arthur Miller's The Crucible   Tags: arthur miller, crucible, trosko  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2013 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/crucible2013 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Trosko Assignment

 

GVRL

x
 

Our Audiobooks

Click on image above to access our Audiobook collection.

Username/Password - same as VRC (pg. 4 of your planner).

Quick Links: Online Resources

  • Library Catalog: Destiny
    Books in our collection including eBooks. Also, hyperlinks leading to Gale eBooks and Catalist audiobooks. App available (Andriod/IOS) - Destiny Quest/Follett.
  • Virtual Reference Collection (Online Databases)
    Username and password can be found on page 4 of your planner.
  • Gale eBooks
    Includes 'for Students' series (Novels, Poetry, Short Stories, etc.). American Decades, Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Psychologist & their Theories for Students. App available (Android/IOS) - Gale/Access My Library.
  • NoodleTools
    Use NoodleTools for your bibliograpphies, outlines and notetaking.
  • Turnitin
    If you need help on setting up a student account, enrolling in a class and uploading your paper us our Turnitin LibGuide.
 

How is a marriage influenced by time period?

The Crucible - 1600s - America/Massachusetts

Use ABC-CLIO American History

Search for colonial/purtian marriage and family.

 

 

What causes indivduals to commit adultery?

Factors within a relationship

Societal conventions

Look at each of the main characters who commit adultery. Read the character analysis for more information.

On the Virtual Reference Collection:

Use Bloom's, Literature Resource Center, and Proquest Learning Literature.

For societal conventions you may use the historical databases on the VRC such as, ABC-CLIO American History or History Study Center.

MLA Style Guide

Turnitin

NoodleTools LibGuide

 

Proquest Knowledge Notes Citations

"KnowledgeNote Study Guide: The Crucible." ProQuest Learning Literature. ProQuest LLC, 2002. Web. 5 March 2013.

 

Citations for this Project

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip