This is the "Home" page of the "AP Comp: Rhetoric Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

AP Comp: Rhetoric Project   Tags: rhetoric  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2015 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/content.php?pid=665588 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment:

 

Need a Speech?

In the Virtual Reference Collection

Historical speeches can be found on the appropriate ABC-CLIO History database.

Search our library catalog (Destiny: click here) for print and eBooks.

Website

American Rhetoric Top 100 Speeches

 

Suggestions for Steps 1 & 2

For biographical information consult the following sources:

In the Virtual Reference Collection

  • Biography Reference Center
  • Biography Reference Bank

If the subject is historical use the appropriate ABC-CLIO History database.

If the subject is an author/writer use Literature Resource Center or Blooms.

Search our library catalog (Destiny: click here) for print and eBooks.

 

Suggestions for Steps 3 & 4

For rhetorical analysis consult the following sources:

In the Virtual Reference Collection

If the subject is historical use the appropriate ABC-CLIO History database.

If the subject is an author/writer use Literature Resource Center or Blooms.

Search our library catalog (Destiny: click here) for print and eBooks.

 

Suggestions for Step 5

For help with your Works Cited page consult the following sources:

In the Virtual Reference Collection

  • NoodleTools (If you need help, check out this guide: click here).

Create a 'working' Works Cited page when you begin this project. Don't wait until the end, you'll make twice as much work for yourself!

Use the databases - they'll help generate decent citations (you may have to edit and tweak them a bit. After all they are generated by a computer!)

Use a citation generator such as NoodleTools (you have a free subscription on the VRC) or EasyBib.

Consult our MLA Style LibGuide: click here.

Keep it Simple - Instead of formatting your paper, use a template in Word. FileNewtype ‘mla’ in search barchoose template 'MLA Research Paper' (double-click)

Store your work online so you have access to it 24/7. Use your student Office 365 account to access online cloud storage, OneDrive. Click here for more info.

Librarian

Profile Image
Gina Seymour, MLS, M.Ed.
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
631-650-8336
Fax: 631-650-8338
Send Email
Awards:
Library Journal Movers & Shakers (2017) SSLMA, School Librarian of the Year (2014)
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip