This is the "Home" page of the "A.P. US History / Ms. K. Schmalacker" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A.P. US History / Ms. K. Schmalacker   Tags: ap, history, schmalacker, us history  

Last Updated: Feb 11, 2015 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/content.php?pid=575895 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

 

Research Topics

Quick Links: Online Resources

  • Library Catalog: Destiny
    Books in our collection including eBooks. Also, hyperlinks leading to Gale eBooks and Catalist audiobooks. App available (Andriod/IOS) - Destiny Quest/Follett.
  • Virtual Reference Collection (Online Databases)
    Username and password can be found on page 4 of your planner.
  • Gale eBooks
    Includes 'for Students' series (Novels, Poetry, Short Stories, etc.). American Decades, Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Psychologist & their Theories for Students. App available (Android/IOS) - Gale/Access My Library.
  • NoodleTools
    Use NoodleTools for your bibliograpphies, outlines and notetaking.
  • Turnitin
    If you need help on setting up a student account, enrolling in a class and uploading your paper us our Turnitin LibGuide.
 

Suggested Databases on the VRC

Recommended databases:

  • ABC-CLIO - American Government
  • ABC-CLIO American History
  • History Study Center
  • Issues & Controversies in American History
  • SIRS Decades

You can also use Proquest Historical NY Times.

All of these databases will give you full text articles and primary source documents. Citations are generated for all databases except SIRS Decades and Proquest Historical NY Times.

If you need help or have questions regarding the databases or citation styles, see Mrs. Seymour.

 

Search GVRL for History eBooks

x

Chicago Style

MLA Style Guide

NoodleTools LibGuide

 

Need Citation or Research Help?

You can contact Mrs. Seymour for help with citations, research, Turnitin, and technical issues. Content and assignment questions should be directed to your classroom teacher.

 

Sirs Decades Citation Examples

For a periodical:

Lowe, Corinne. "Clothes for the Flapper." Chicago Daily Tribune [Chicago, Illinois] 10 July 1921: D1. SIRS Decades. Web. 11 Mar. 2014.

For the topic Introduction essay:

"The 1920s: Introduction." SIRS Decades. Proquest, 2014. Web. 11 Mar. 2014.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip