Last Updated: Dec 8, 2013
- Library Catalog: Destiny
Books in our collection including eBooks. Also, hyperlinks leading to Gale eBooks and Catalist audiobooks. App available (Andriod/IOS) - Destiny Quest/Follett.
- Virtual Reference Collection (Online Databases)
Username and password can be found on page 4 of your planner.
- Gale eBooks
Includes 'for Students' series (Novels, Poetry, Short Stories, etc.). American Decades, Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Psychologist & their Theories for Students. App available (Android/IOS) - Gale/Access My Library.
Use NoodleTools for your bibliograpphies, outlines and notetaking.
If you need help on setting up a student account, enrolling in a class and uploading your paper us our Turnitin LibGuide.
Username and Password can be found on page 4 of your student planner.
On the Virtual Reference Collection choose:
- World Atlas
- CIA Factbook
- Lands and People
- Access Microsoft Word. Choose 'File Save As'. Name your file 'Culture_WorksCited'. Save your file in your '9th Grade Folder - English Folder'. Now you're ready to collect citations from the databases.
- Access PowerPoint. Choose 'File Save As'. Name your file 'YourCountryName Culture'.
- Access the Virtual Reference Collection database and choose one of the databases listed above. You will be prompted to type in a username and password. These can be found on page 4 of your planner.
- Access your country by typing in the country name in the search bar or click the country on the map.
- Find answers to your research questions and write the answers down.
- Copy & Paste the the citation generated by the database you are using. Put this citation into your Word doc. Do this for each database you use.
- Check to make sure you have answered ALL the questions. If you have, proceed to the next step. If not, go back to the databases and search for the answers. See above.
- Proof-read your work to check for spelling errors, grammatical errors and formatting issues. They are bound to be there. Fix it now.
- Go to your Works Cited list. Check for errors (computers don't always give you 100% accurate citations). Use NoodleTools or search this website for the MLA Style LibGuide.
- Works Cited must be in alphabetical (ABC) order, TNR 12 font with 1" margins.