This is the "Home" page of the "Global History 10H / Tsounis" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global History 10H / Tsounis   Tags: global, global history, tsounis  

Last Updated: Nov 25, 2014 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/content.php?pid=539543 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

     

    Before You Begin Researching: 1 - Turnitin

    number one

    Login to your Turnitin account

    Click on 'Enroll in a Class' - this is located in the upper left corner

    Enter the following informtion:

    7-digit Class ID #: 

    P.1: 9098233

    P.2: 9098244

    P.4: 9098250

    P.5: 9098262

    Class Enrollment Password: 

    tsounis

    You should now see the new course on your class list

     Here's a How-to Video

     

    Before You Begin Researching: 2 - NoodleTools

    Follow the directions in this LibGuide (click here) to create a NoodleTools account

     

     

    Before You Begin Researching: 3 - Chicago Style

    Format your Word document in Chicago Style. Use either the Chicago LibGuide or check out this page (click here).

    Help: Turnitin

    Help: Chicago Style

    Help: NoodleTools

     

    Need Citation or Research Help?

    You can contact Mrs. Seymour for help with citations, research, Turnitin, and technical issues. Content and assignment questions should be directed to your classroom teacher.

    Quick Links: Online Resources

    • Library Catalog: Destiny
      Books in our collection including eBooks. Also, hyperlinks leading to Gale eBooks and Catalist audiobooks. App available (Andriod/IOS) - Destiny Quest/Follett.
    • Virtual Reference Collection (Online Databases)
      Username and password can be found on page 4 of your planner.
    • Gale eBooks
      Includes 'for Students' series (Novels, Poetry, Short Stories, etc.). American Decades, Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Psychologist & their Theories for Students. App available (Android/IOS) - Gale/Access My Library.
    • NoodleTools
      Use NoodleTools for your bibliograpphies, outlines and notetaking.
    • Turnitin
      If you need help on setting up a student account, enrolling in a class and uploading your paper us our Turnitin LibGuide.
     

    I'm Searching for Events...

    (Username and password for the Virtual Reference Collection can be found in your planner.)

    On the Virtual Reference Collection:

     

    ABC-CLIO World History/Ancient & Medieval Eras (Prehistory - 1500)

    ABC-CLIO World History/Modern Era (1500 - Current)

     

    • Use the 'Quick Search' to find your topic.
    • Use the print friendly option 'Print This Document'.
    • Citations are given in MLA, APA and Chicago styles; just use the 'Cite This Docment' link in the upper right side.

     

    History Study Center

    • Use ''Cite this for citations (only generated in MLA style).
    • You can View the entire article as PDF and also save the PDF to your 'my documents' or flash drive.
    • To Print: use "Print View" for the displayed page and "View article as PDF" then 'print' the entire article, depending on which option you need.
     

    I'm Searching for a Person...

    Username and passwords for the Virtual Reference Center can be found on page 4 of your planner.

    On the Virtual Reference Collection:

     

    Biography Reference Center

    If you need help selecting a person you can search/browse by genre, such as 'Artists' or 'Current World Leaders', on the home page of Biography Reference Bank Select. Otherwise just use the search bar in the upper left corner.

     

    When you've found your person you have several options:

    ,

    •  You can print out the information using the printer friendly option.
    • Choose the citation icon (see image); you'll have many style formats to choose from such as MLA and Chicago (choose 'Humanities' if using Chicago Style).

     

    Biography Reference Bank

    If you need to find a specific type of person, such as an artist or activist, you can search from the home page (see image below).

    When you've found your person:

    • you can print out the information using the printer friendly option.
    • Choose the citation icon (see image below); you'll have many style formats to choose from such as MLA and Chicago (choose 'Humanities' if using Chicago Style).

     

    I Need to use Proquest Historical NY Times...

     Username and password can be found in your planner.

    If you need help using this database (searching, printing, etc.), check out this LibGuide!

     

    Searching for Books in Our Library

    Search our Catalog.

    Items with an 'e' located next to the title is available online. These are eBooks in our collection.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip