This is the "Home" page of the "Poesia Hispana (Hispanic Poets Project) Mrs. Maisano" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Poesia Hispana (Hispanic Poets Project) Mrs. Maisano   Tags: hispanic poets, maisano, poems, poetry, poets, spanish  

Last Updated: May 28, 2013 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/content.php?pid=461176 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

 

List of Poets

Quick Links: Online Resources

  • Library Catalog: Destiny
    Books in our collection including eBooks. Also, hyperlinks leading to Gale eBooks and Catalist audiobooks. App available (Andriod/IOS) - Destiny Quest/Follett.
  • Virtual Reference Collection (Online Databases)
    Username and password can be found on page 4 of your planner.
  • Gale eBooks
    Includes 'for Students' series (Novels, Poetry, Short Stories, etc.). American Decades, Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Psychologist & their Theories for Students. App available (Android/IOS) - Gale/Access My Library.
  • NoodleTools
    Use NoodleTools for your bibliograpphies, outlines and notetaking.
  • Turnitin
    If you need help on setting up a student account, enrolling in a class and uploading your paper us our Turnitin LibGuide.
 

Helpful Sources

We have numerous books in our library on this topic. You may search our catalog (Destiny), however most of these books will be pulled and on a cart for your use.

Poetry for Students is an excellent resource. We have the complete print set as well as the digital version. The digital version is available through Gale eBooks. The print Poetry for Students will have the english verision of the poem and its analysis, author biography, historical context and literary criticism. The digital version might not always have the full text poem due to copyright issues.

If using the Virtual Reference Collection choose Literature Resource Center or Bloom's.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip