This is the "Home" page of the "Privacy Research Paper (Eng 12) Agosta Nolan" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Privacy Research Paper (Eng 12) Agosta Nolan   Tags: agosta, brave new world, nolan, privacy, v for vendetta  

Last Updated: Apr 2, 2013 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/content.php?pid=450691 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment

 

Books in our Library

Cover Art
Privacy in the Information Age
Call Number: 323.44 Hen

Cover Art
Online Privacy
Call Number: 342.7308 CUR

Cover Art
Online Privacy and the Law
Call Number: 342.7308 SUE

Cover Art
Are Privacy Rights Being Violated?
Call Number: 323.44 ARE

Cover Art
Privacy
Call Number: 323.44 PRI

Cover Art
RFID Technology
Call Number: 323.44 RFI

Quick Links: Online Resources

  • Library Catalog: Destiny
    Books in our collection including eBooks. Also, hyperlinks leading to Gale eBooks and Catalist audiobooks. App available (Andriod/IOS) - Destiny Quest/Follett.
  • Virtual Reference Collection (Online Databases)
    Username and password can be found on page 4 of your planner.
  • Gale eBooks
    Includes 'for Students' series (Novels, Poetry, Short Stories, etc.). American Decades, Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Psychologist & their Theories for Students. App available (Android/IOS) - Gale/Access My Library.
  • NoodleTools
    Use NoodleTools for your bibliograpphies, outlines and notetaking.
  • Turnitin
    If you need help on setting up a student account, enrolling in a class and uploading your paper us our Turnitin LibGuide.
 

Research Question/Prompt:

Consider the societies that we have discussed throughout our dystopia unit. Many of them have a serious lack of privacy. We also deal witha decrease in privacy in our lives, in part due to the Inernet and other technological advances.

Your paper must answer the following question:
Is society improved or impaired by a decrease in privacy? How and why?
 

Resources on the Virtual Reference Collection

 Username and password for the VRC can be found in your planner.

Use the following databases:

ABC-CLIO Issues (Start here for an 'Overview' of Privacy. Also, primary source documents).

SIRS Knowledge Source (Search for articles after you've narrowed down your direction).

CQ Researcher

Additional sources can be found on Proquest K-12 database (VRC) located in the 'magazine/newspapers' section.

MLA Style Guide

Turnitin

 

Need Citation or Research Help?

You can contact Mrs. Seymour for help with citations, research, Turnitin, and technical issues. Content and assignment questions should be directed to your classroom teacher.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip