This is the "Home" page of the "To Kill a Mockingbird/Eng Ms. Agosta" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

To Kill a Mockingbird/Eng Ms. Agosta   Tags: agosta, harper lee, to kill a mockingbird  

A guide to assist you with researching Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird and southern life in the American 1930s.
Last Updated: Mar 31, 2013 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/content.php?pid=450625 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ms. Agosta's Handout

     

    Books in our Library

    This is not a complete list. Search Destiny for additional titles or use this Resource List (on Destiny).

    Cover Art
    The Story Behind Harper Lee's to Kill a Mockingbird - Bryon Giddens-White

    Cover Art
    Racism in Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird - Candice Mancini (Editor)

    Cover Art
    Understanding to Kill a Mockingbird - Claudia D. Johnson

    Cover Art
    The 1930's - Petra Press

    Cover Art
    America in The 1930s - Jim Callan

    Quick Links: Online Resources

    • Library Catalog: Destiny
      Books in our collection including eBooks. Also, hyperlinks leading to Gale eBooks and Catalist audiobooks. App available (Andriod/IOS) - Destiny Quest/Follett.
    • Virtual Reference Collection (Online Databases)
      Username and password can be found on page 4 of your planner.
    • Gale eBooks
      Includes 'for Students' series (Novels, Poetry, Short Stories, etc.). American Decades, Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Psychologist & their Theories for Students. App available (Android/IOS) - Gale/Access My Library.
    • NoodleTools
      Use NoodleTools for your bibliograpphies, outlines and notetaking.
    • Turnitin
      If you need help on setting up a student account, enrolling in a class and uploading your paper us our Turnitin LibGuide.
     

    Resources on the Virtual Reference Collection

    Use the following databases on the Virtual Reference Collection:

    • ABC-CLIO: American History,
    • SIRS Decades, and
    • History Study Center, or
    • eLibrary

    Use the following databases on the Virtual Reference Collection: Proquest Learning Literature, Literature Resource Center and Bloom's Literary Reference.

    You may also use the biographical databases in the 'Biography' section of the VRC.

     

    Resources on the Gale Virtual Reference Library

    Gale Virtual Reference Library/GVRL (eBooks)

    • American Decades
    • Literature and its Time
    • Novels for Students
    • Twanye's
    • Encyclopedia of Mental Health

    Use the search widget below:

    x

    MLA Style Guide

    Turnitin

     

    Citation Help

       

      Need Citation or Research Help?

      You can contact Mrs. Seymour for help with citations, research, Turnitin, and technical issues. Content and assignment questions should be directed to your classroom teacher.

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip