Basic SearchAdvanced SearchCommand Line SearchLook Up CitationPublication Search
Full Record: Citation & AbstractFull Record: Full Text - HTMLFull Record: Full Text - PDF
This is the "About" page of the "Proquest (K-12) Research Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Proquest (K-12) Research Library   Tags: databases, proquest, proquest k-12, virtual reference collection, vrc  

A guide to using Proquest K-12, a database on the Virtual Reference Collection (VRC).
Last Updated: Mar 23, 2013 URL: http://hslibguides.islipufsd.org/content.php?pid=448332 Print Guide RSS Updates

About Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Coverage

  • The Arts
  • Business
  • Education
  • General Interest
  • Health & Medicince
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Literature & Language
  • Military
  • Multicultural
  • Psychology
  • Science & Technology
  • Social Sciences
  • Women's Interest
 

Publication Types

  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals
  • Newspapers
  • Magazines
  • Reports
  • Books
  • Conference Papers & Proceedings
  • Wire Feeds
  • Other Sources (includes blogs and web-only publications)
 

What is ProQuest Research Library?

From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. It is designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas - and cover them extensively - so not only is it an invaluable database for a number of different academic disciplines, it's also accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.

 

 

Basic Search

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip