LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y

A
A.P. US History / Ms. K. Schmalacker
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
A.S. King Author Visit
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
A.S. King is the recipient of the LA Times Book Prize and the Michael L. Printz Honor. She is the author of numerous novels for young adults.
AP Comp: Rhetoric Project
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Apps
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Must have apps! These apps will help you use our library on the go.
Arthur Miller's The Crucible
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
Audacity
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Audacity is a free, easy-to-use and multilingual audio editor and recorder for Windows, Mac OS X, GNU/Linux and other operating systems. You can use Audacity to: record live audio, convert tapes and records into digital recordings or CDs, Edit Ogg Vorbis,
Authors Unlimited Event
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Every year St. Joseph's College and the Public Libraries of Suffolk County host a young adult literature conference.
B
Book Club
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
C
Career Research Paper
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jan 12, 2017
Chicago Style 16th Edition
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
Cold War
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Feb 23, 2014
Comic Strip Generator
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
Create a comic strip!
Computer Basics
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jan 5, 2014
A series of short videos to help explain computer basics.
Coping with Disasters: A Resource Guide
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Cosmetology Career Exploration
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 9, 2015
Criminal Justice
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Cultural Project / Gordon English 9
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Dec 8, 2013
D
Digital Citizenship & Safety
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
E
Editorial Cartoons
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
ELLs in the Makerspace
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 4, 2017
English Language Learners in the Makerspace Guide
F
Food Borne Illnesses
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 16, 2014
G
Global History 10H / Tsounis
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
Global History/ 9H Holdsworth
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jun 2, 2016
Research paper assignment guide.
Great Gatsby
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 18, 2017
Grief and Bereavement
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
I
International Foods: A New Festival
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
Create a new festival to help promote tourism with in the state of Louisiana - celebrating food, music, historic place or event. Research current festivals, then create a totally new one.
Introduction to Science Research Course
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
Islip Email
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Need help understanding and using our new email system? Look no further. Help with Outlook begins here!
Italian Heritage Month
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
J
Jennifer E Smith
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 18, 2014
L
LinkedIn
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
M
Make: Halloween
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Dec 3, 2015
Make: Optics & Illusions
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 16, 2016
Makerspace @IslipHSLibrary
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
Marine Biology / Mackey
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 27, 2015
Should we consume fish?
Mental Health
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 16, 2015
Microsoft Office 2013
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jan 23, 2015
On Jan 29, Microsoft released the latest version of its Office software suite, Office 2013.
Microsoft Office 2016
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
MLA Citation Style Guide
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Citation guide to MLA style.
Mrs. Trosko Podcasting Punctuation Day
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Using Audacity you will create an audio recording.
N
NoodleTools
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
Nuclear Chemistry Mini-Project
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 27, 2015
Mrs. Murray
O
Olympic Challenge
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 16, 2015
Official site of the IHS Olympic Reading Challenge! Join our Olympic Team! Go Bucs!!!
Orientation
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Aug 31, 2014
Welcome to Islip High School! Start here to learn more about how the library can help you with your academic and personal information needs.
P
PD: Internet Safety
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
PD: LinkedIn
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
PD: Microsoft Outlook 2013
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
PD: Presentation Zen
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
PD: Twitter
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
PD: Yammer
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
Physical Anthropology
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 1, 2016
Physics / Mrs. Penney
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 26, 2015
Prezi
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
Professional Development
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
This guide will provide you with additional resources that complement PD sessions given by Mrs. Seymour.
Proquest (K-12) Research Library
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 23, 2013
A guide to using Proquest K-12, a database on the Virtual Reference Collection (VRC).
Proquest Historical Newspapers
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 23, 2013
A Proquest database available through our Virtual Reference Collection (VRC).
Psychology
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Psychology: Schools of Thought / Blanchard
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Use this Libguide for Mr. Blanchard's School of Thought brochure project.
R
Register to Vote
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
S
School Librarian of the Year
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
SIRS Knowledge Source (Issues Researcher)
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
A guide to using SIRS Researcher, a database on our Virtual Reference Collection.
SLS March 2014
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
A companion guide to the School Library System March 2014 presentation
Social Media & Social Networking for School Librarians (SSLMA 2015)
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
This is a supplemental guide for the attendees of the SSLMA "Social Media for School Librarians" session.
Sports Medicine
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 11, 2016
Steinbeck
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Studio Art Project Mrs. Trocchio-Cohen
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Summer Reading Guides
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
T
The Catcher in the Rye
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Apr 11, 2016
The Compassionate Maker
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 22, 2017
The Research Process
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated May 7, 2013
To Kill a Mockingbird/Eng Ms. Agosta
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 31, 2013
A guide to assist you with researching Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird and southern life in the American 1930s.
Turnitin
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
Twitter
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
U
U.S. History Research Paper/11H Kuhner
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Upcycling & the Maker
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jun 1, 2017
This guide will help you use ordinary items in extra-ordinary ways.
V
Vine
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
Vine is a popular video-sharing app for smartphones.
Visual Rhetoric Presentations
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
W
Welcome to the Library
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
This guide provides information about the library's policies and collections as well as provides contact information for the Library staff.
WFTF Paper Trail
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 8, 2014
Writing for the Future students are required to complete a project highlighting the Research Process. We call this project the Paper Trail. Students will learn to use effective methods and techniques of information gathering and evaluation.
William Kamkwamba: The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
Islip High School's 2017 Group Read & Maker Challenge
Y
Yammer
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Get started guide to Yammer, a social network for businesses.
YouTube
by Gina Seymour - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Gina Seymour, MLS, M.Ed.
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
631-650-8336
Fax: 631-650-8338
Send Email
Awards:
Library Journal Movers & Shakers (2017) SSLMA, School Librarian of the Year (2014)