Last Updated: Sep 18, 2015
Things to remember about finding sources:
- Power or Advanced Search Techniques (Boolean Operators, Phrase Searches, Truncation, limiters, etc.)
- Resource Choices (Search Engines, Directories, Databases)
Need help with your search? How do I Search.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceResearch.com is a free, publicly available deep web search engine that uses advanced "federated search technology" to return high quality results by submitting your search query - in real-time - to other well respected search engines then collating, ranking and dropping duplicates of the results.
- Science Online
Username/password on pg.4 of student planner.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
- Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database, the material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Gina Seymour, MLS, M.Ed.
Fax: 631-650-8338Send Email
Library Journal Movers & Shakers (2017) SSLMA, School Librarian of the Year (2014)
- access to full-text articles
- inter-library loans
- APA style review
- 1-1 research consultations
- Partners in Science (BNL Library)
Available during school hours and accessible through email firstname.lastname@example.org.